Kelly Returns to Social Media

For starters,

I CAN’T WAIT TO GET BACK ON SOCIAL MEDIA!!! Friday at noon I’ll be a pretty happy camper.

In my video, I talked about missed opportunities because I have missed out on social media.  As examples, I had no idea the interns were meeting up after work, I haven’t been able to participate in other Make Mullen Famous projects, or view the intern video.  To think these are only things related to my life as an intern!!  I’ve also been listening to the same music for three weeks, have read exclusively CNN to educate myself about current events, and had to have my roommate inform me of what our are doing each weekend.

I’ve noticed that the information I get is limited in content, because I go to one singular source to get it, which in turn has one opinion or viewpoint.  Especially with the current events unfolding, I miss having a variety of opinions or sources that deem different things exciting and important.

Personal realizations through this project: I prefer to express myself through text and still image rather than my video rants.  I have started to wonder why it is that I feel the need to share my inner thoughts that are essentially irrelevant to most other people.  I want to share them because I think they are entertaining, interesting, or humourous, and I think other people will too.  I am looking forward to both creating, sharing, and consuming social media content.