Personal Statement: Kait

The best thing next to the one from Greys Anatomy: My name is Kait Walsh. A New Jersey native and Richmond student, you may be wondering what on earth I’m doing in Boston. Lucky for me, I’m spending my summer at Mullen as a brand planning intern, while curiously and blindly navigating my way around a brand new city.

So before divulging the deep, dark nuances of my life to you all, a bit about me: Aside from my affinity for puppy dogs, sunsets and long walks on the beach, I have an undying love for baseball and football. I just returned from a semester studying in Prague, where I also took my first photography class – my first assignment was photographs of Angelina Jolie in Poland – and fell head-over-heels (with photography, not Angelina.) Last but not least, I’ve been a natural-born songbird ever since I popped out of the womb, so if I’m comfortable enough to sing around you, you can expect a full rendition of Spice World.

And, for the first time in far too long, I’m single for the first time. I’ve found that being newly single in a new city also comes with one small stipulation: Rebounding harder than Kevin Garnett. I’m not quite sure how I’ll survive three weeks navigating a pool of Bostonian men without my social media, but I’m sure going to try.

…and please, if you have any questions, concerns or words of wisdom, feel free to throw rocks at my window if you’d like to get in touch with me in these next three weeks. And I mean you, all the Romeo followers out there.

As another option, you can contact me by email at kaitsocialrecess@gmail.com